Doodle art for interiors

Jon Burgerman_Romo_designhausno9_1

The topic today is a very playful and creative one. Let’s enjoy these fabrics with the hand-drawn doodles by Jon Burgerman. A doodle is a simple drawing, made by people while they are doing other things, like telephoning or daydreaming.

Jon Burgerman, a British born artist currently living in NYC, is a leading figure of the ’doodle’ art movement. His humorous work, placed between urban art and pop culture, is now introduced by Kirkby Design, a part of the Romo textile group. The 12 colourful designs are available for upholstery, drapes and cushions.

I have to admit, that I was never a fan of doodling before today, but this collection is so incredibly positive and makes me smile. I think that is reason enough to delve deeper into this art form and this video is the best way to start.

Jon Burgerman_Romo_designhausno9_3

Jon Burgerman_Romo_designhausno9_2

Photos © Kirkby Design x  Jon Burgerman | except Photo 1 & 8 © Angela Schiewer

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Doodle Kunst fürs Interior
Doodle Kunst fürs Interior

Doodle Kunst fürs Interior

Doodle Kunst fürs Interior

Heute geht’s um Doodles! Wer von euch kennt das? Ein Doodle ist ein Gekritzel, eine simple Zeichnung, die wir oft während irgendwelcher Tätigkeiten machen, wie z. B. beim Telefonieren oder während wir tagträumen ;-). Es ist ein sehr verspieltes und kreatives Thema und einer der bekanntesten Doodle Künstler ist Jon Burgerman.

Der Brite lebt heute in New York und seine humorvollen Arbeiten stehen zwischen urbaner Kunst und Popkultur. Jetzt brachte er zusammen mit Kirkby Design, Teil der Romo Textil Gruppe, seine Zeichnungen als Textilkollektion für den Interiorbereich heraus. Die lustigen Doodles gibt es in 12 farbenfrohen Designs als Bezugsstoffe, Vorhänge und Kissen.

Ich muss zugeben, dass ich vorher nie ein Fan dieser Kunstart war, doch diese Kollektion ist so unglaublich positiv und bringt mich zum Lächeln. Das ist doch eigentlich immer das Wichtigste und ich denke, das ist Grund genug tiefer in diese Kunstform einzutauchen. Am besten beginnt man mit diesem Video.

Doodle Kunst fürs Interior

Doodle Kunst fürs Interior

Photos © Kirkby Design x  Jon Burgerman | außer Photo 1 & 8 © Angela Schiewer

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.