Take a peek into Little Greene Manufactory and the new colours for 2017

Today I have a great suggestion for all those who are about to renovate their home or are unsure whether they should and just don’t know how it should look. As an England admirer and a lover of colours, I’m happy to show you the new Little Greene paints, and as a special feature, I have some wonderful manufacturing photos for you.

The colours are produced in Bethesda, North Wales, according to traditional recipes and with a high pigment content, giving the shades an intense colour depth. After all, there are awards dating back to 1773. We can definitely talk about an old traditional craft here.

I always love to see the manufacturing process of a product, especially when it’s about interior, such as textiles, wallpapers and wall colours, and I was thrilled to see these great images. It’s an amazing moment to walk through a factory, and perhaps one day I’ll visit the Little Greene Manufactory.

 

“Colours of England”

For 2017, there is a palette of colours called the ‘Colours of England’ with some new shades, seven in total, the popular tones from the Little Greene Archive, and colours from the ‘Pink’ and ‘Blue’ collections. This is a wide range containing beautiful natural and intense shades. I can’t show you all because the palette comprises as many as 184 shades, so I chose my favourites, but you can browse the whole collection on the Little Greene website.


Photos © Little Greene

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ein Einblick in die Little Greene Produktion und die neuen Farben 2017

Heute gibt’s was Schönes für alle, die gerade vor einer Renovierung stehen, oder noch überlegen, ob sie sollen und nur noch nicht wissen, wie es aussehen soll. Als England- und Farbenfan zeige ich euch heute mit Begeisterung die neuen Little Greene Wandfarben, und als Besonderheit habe ich noch ein paar tolle Fotos der Farbenherstellung dabei.

Hergestellt werden die Farben in Bethseda, North Wales nach traditionellen Rezepturen und einem sehr hohen Pigmentgehalt, wodurch Töne mit einer intensiven Farbtiefe entstehen. Immerhin gibt es Auszeichnungen, die bis ins Jahr 1773 zurückgehen. Da kann man auf jeden Fall von einem Traditionshandwerk sprechen.

Ich liebe es jedesmal den Herstellungsprozess eines Produktes, insbesonders wenn es um Interior, wie Textil, Tapeten und Wandfarben geht. Auch hier haben mich die Fotos sofort begeistert, denn es ist jedesmal toll durch eine Produktion zu gehen und eines Tages kann ich bestimmt mal Little Greene besuchen. Wir werden sehen!

 

“Colours of England”

Für 2017 gibt es eine neue „Colours of England“ Farbkarte. Wie gewohnt mit einigen neuen Farben, insgesamt sieben und Dauerbrenner-Farbtöne aus dem Little Greene Archiv. Außerdem blieben Farben aus den Kollektionen ‘Pink’ und ‘Blue’. Es handelt sich wieder um eine breite Auswahl an schönen natürlichen und intensiven Farben. Ich kann euch hier leider nicht alle zeigen, daher habe ich mich für meine Lieblingsfarben entschieden. Vielleicht sind es auch eure, ansonsten könnt ihr alle auf der Little Greene Webseite durchstöbern.


Photos © Little Greene

Read more...

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.