What’s new in the design scene? Designers to watch this year.

Edgar_Blickfang_designhausno9_2

Do you love design products with a special twist? Like last year, I made it to the Blickfang fair in Munich and discovered some very interesting designers. I loved seeing and touching their products and learning more about their ideas. The atmosphere was filled with creativity and the venue was amazing. Come and lets take a little tour around the fair and its wonderful designers and great designs.

Arno_Wolf_blickfang_designhausno9

I love the simple look of this solid brass candlestick holder and the chipwood boxes by the Swiss company Arno Wolf, which is run today by Arno Wolf’s grandsons Tobias and Florian Hilbert.

kitschcanmakeyourich_blickfang_designhausno9

kitschcanmakeyourich has presented very nice and playful products, like STUBBY, the bottle opener which mimics a beer bottle and the BORIS key rack looking exactly like a power strip. But the BOBBY light really made me smile. A drain plunger as a lamp! I really like that.

Kenkawai_blickfang_designhausno9

Kenkawai sells handmade goods and organic cosmetics, but I would like to show you their special Kishu Binchota charcoal, which is very famous in Japan for their cleansing and filtration properties. Kenkawai offers charcoal toothbrushes, charcoal scrub towels, charcoal facial puffs and the pure charcoal used for purifying water.

Kommod_Blickfang_designhausno9

Kommod, is one of my favorites because I have been thinking about their THANKS side table for a while. It could be the perfect piece for our hallway. It is made of a simple white metal top and the wooden legs are fixed with magnets. How simple is that? All while still looking great?

Edgar_blickfang_designhausno9

May I present you the stylish Edgar sol lamp in brass, copper or silver and with a touch sensitiv dimmer. Just tap on the base for On and OFF or to change the brightness. I love this simple and high-quality design.

Wildbrett_blickfang_designhausno9

Wildbrett produces porcelain in small runs or as unique pieces in German pottery studios, using simple forms with lovely designs applied by screen printing.

Photos © Angela Schiewer

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Was gibt’s denn Neues in der Designszene? Hier einige tolle Designer!

Edgar_Blickfang_designhausno9_2

Mögt ihr auch gerne Designerprodukte mit dem gewissen Etwas? Genau wie letztes Jahr, habe ich diesmal wieder die Blickfang in München besucht und einige sehr interessante Designer getroffen. Es machte so viel Spaß ihre neuen Produkte kennenzulernen und alles darüber zu erfahren. Es herrschte eine unglaublich kreative Atmosphäre und der Postpalast war die perfekte Location. Kommt, und lasst uns zusammen eine Tour unternehmen und tolle Designer entdecken.

Arno_Wolf_blickfang_designhausno9

Ich mag ja den reduzierten Look dieser Messing Kerzenständer und der Spanholzschachteln des Schweizer Unternehmens Arno Wolf. Es wird heute von Arno Wolfs Enkeln Tobias und Florian Hilbert geführt.

kitschcanmakeyourich_blickfang_designhausno9

kitschcanmakeyourich zeigte sehr verspielte und nette Produkte, wie STUBBY, der Flaschenöffner in Form einer Bierflasche und das Schlüsselboard BORIS, das aussieht wie eine Steckdosenleiste. Doch mein Highlight war der hölzerne Gummisauger als Lampe BOBBY.

Kenkawai_blickfang_designhausno9

Kenkawai verkauft handgemachte Produkte und Naturkosmetik, doch ich möchte euch hier ihre Kishu Binchota Kohle aus japanischer Steineiche zeigen. Sie ist ein Renner in Japan, wegen ihrer filternden und säubernden Eigenschaften. Kenkawai bietet Kohle Zahnbürsten, Kohle Peelingtuch und einen Kohle Konjacschwamm zur Reinigung des Gesichts.

Kommod_Blickfang_designhausno9

Kommod ist einer meiner Favoriten, da ich es schon seit einiger Zeit auf ihre Konsole THANKS abgesehen habe. Sie würde perfekt in unseren Flur passen. Die Oberfläche ist aus weißem Metall und die Beine werden mit Magneten befestigt. Wie einfach ist das denn bitte, und dabei sieht sie so gut aus!?

Edgar_blickfang_designhausno9

Und hier kommt Edgar! Die stylische Lampe gibt es in Messing, Kupfer und Silber mit einem Dimmer im Fuß. Einfach tippen, um sie an- und auszuschalten, oder die Helligkeit zu regulieren. Mir gefällt sie in Kupfer sehr gut. Ob sie sich wohl gut auf der THANKS Konsole macht?

Wildbrett_blickfang_designhausno9

Wildbrett lässt Porzellan in Kleinserien oder Einzelstücke in kleinen Manufakturen herstellen. Die Form ist sehr einfach, doch die Muster sind zum Verlieben und werden durch Siebdruck aufgebracht.

Photos © Angela Schiewer

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.