“Please drive left” . . . in KENT!

Kent_designhausno9_0

Hello, I recently announced a post about the England trip we went on August. So here we go with Kent, our first stop. The weather was mostly sunny, although cloudy at times and about 22-25 degrees. Perfect!

Let’s start with the The Apothecary café on the way to Kent, which is located in Rye / East Sussex. The decor is a casual mix of traditional English furniture, with comfortable leather chairs and an amazing cake counter.

Kent_designhausno9_1

On a tour through southern England you should, of course, not miss the great gardens. My favorite was Scotney Castle, a romantic Country House with a beautiful garden from the 14th Century. Well worth a visit.

Kent_designhausno9_4

After all that nature, it was necessary to do some shopping and so we visited Tunbridge Wells, a nice city with a lot of cute little shops. Here are some images from the Pollyfields shop. It was exhilarating being between all these potpourri, fragrances and floral arrangements.

Kent_designhausno9_3

In the evening we went to The Five Bells pub in East Brabourne. It has a really comfortable, classic English style and the food was great. I have a second recommendation for you: The Griffin’s Head in Chillenden. Give it a try!

Kent_designhausno9_2Photos: © Angela Schiewer

2. Stop: “PLEASE DRIVE LEFT” . . . IN CORNWALL!

3. Station: “PLEASE DRIVE LEFT” . . . IN TRURO!

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

“Bitte links fahren” . . . in KENT!

Kent_designhausno9_0

Hallo! Kürzlich hatte ich einen Post über unsere England Tour angekündigt. Heute geht es los mit KENT, der ersten Station. Sonnig, ab und an ein paar Wolken, durchweg 22-25 Grad. Perfekt!!

Fangen wir gleich mit einem meiner absoluten Lieblingscafés an. The Apothecary steht in Rye / East Sussex. Also noch nicht Kent, aber wir sind auf dem Weg. Das Café bietet richtig gute Leckereien an und die Einrichtung ist ein lässiger Mix aus traditionellen englischen Möbeln. Abgesehen von den gemütlichen Ledersesseln war die Kuchentheke meine Lieblingsstelle.

Kent_designhausno9_1

Natürlich dürfen auf einer Südengland Tour die tollen Gärten nicht fehlen. Neben Sissinghurst Castle war Scotney Castle, ein romantisches Country House aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, ein Besuch wert.

Kent_designhausno9_4

Nach so viel Natur muss unbedingt ein Stadtbummel eingeschoben werden. Hier bin ich in Tunbridge Wells fündig geworden. Nettes Städtchen mit ebenso netten kleinen Shops. Von Pollyfields habe ich ein paar Bilder mitgebracht. Es war berauschend zwischen all dem Potpourri, Düften und Gestecken.

Kent_designhausno9_3

Am Abend ging es dann in das The Five Bells. Das Pub liegt ganz abgelegen in East Brabourne. Es ist supergemütlich, klassisch englisch eingerichtet und das Essen ist top. Ich habe noch eine zweite Empfehlung in petto und zwar das The Griffin´s Head in Chillenden (leider ohne Bilder).

Kent_designhausno9_2Photos: © Angela Schiewer

2. Station: “BITTE LINKS FAHREN” . . . IN CORNWALL!
3. Station: “BITTE LINKS FAHREN” . . . IN TRURO!

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.