isartau – Visiting Lisa and Emmett

As you know, I have committed myself wholeheartedly to beautiful dog accessories and that I’m always looking for new ideas, products, and designers. Today, we will visit Lisa from the isartau manufactory. I was so warmly welcomed by her and her lovely dog Emmett, and we talked about her work and how she set up her company: Lisa tried to find, like many dog owners, well-designed and individually styled accessories. But she couldn’t find anything suitable and started to create her own design. This was the starting point of launching isartau.

The made-of-measure leashes and collars are manufactured of robust sail and climbing robes. The ends of the robes are decorated with coloured yarn and some models are available with a personalized leather stamped with your dog’s name. During our conversation, I realized how much Lisa loves her work, and you can see her dedication in her products.

The isartau manufactory is located at the Wiener Platz, one of the most beautiful places in Munich, and Lisa’s studio has a wonderfully inviting atmosphere. I really enjoyed my visit there and absolutely loved browsing through the amazing collection to discover all the different styles. I especially like the cheerful colours like orange, yellow, grass green, and pink, but just as beautiful is the masculine olive-coloured model. I have taken some photos for you and would like to invite you to accompany me through my isartau tour. I’m sure you will understand the cause of my bubbling enthusiasm.


Photos © Angela Schiewer | except Photo 2 & 8 © isartau

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meinen Namen, E-Mail und Website in diesem Browser speichern, bis ich wieder kommentiere. | Datenschutzhinweise.

isartau – Zu Besuch bei Lisa und Emmett

Heute gibt es eine weitere Entdeckung in Sachen schöne Hundeaccessoires und wir besuchen Lisa von isartau. Ich wurde sehr herzlich von ihr und ihrem netten Hund Emmett empfangen und wir unterhielten uns über ihre Arbeit und wie es dazu kam, dass sie ihre Manufaktur gründete. Lisa ging es wie allen Hundebesitzern, die nach schönen und individuellen Accessoires Ausschau halten: sie finden nichts! Also begann sie eigene Entwürfe zu realisieren und isartau wurde geboren.

Die auf Maß gearbeiteten Leinen und Halsbänder werden aus robusten Segeltauen und Kletterseilen gefertigt. An den Enden mit farbigem Takelgarn geschlossen und man kann bei einigen Modellen ein Namensleder mit dem Namen seiner Fellnase in Auftrag geben. Alles individuell gestaltet! Während unseres Gesprächs konnte man richtig heraushören, wie sehr Lisa ihre Arbeit liebt und ich finde, man sieht es ihren Produkten an.

Die isartau Manufaktur liegt direkt am schönen Wiener Platz in Haidhausen und Lisas Studio hat eine sehr wundervoll einladende Atmosphäre. Ich liebte es, die tolle Kollektion zu durchstöbern und die verschiedenen Designs zu entdecken. Besonders gefielen mir die fröhlichen Farben orange, rot, grasgrün und pink, doch das maskuline olivfarbene Set war genauso schön. Ein paar Fotos habe ich euch mitgebracht und möchte euch zu meiner isartau Tour einladen. Ich bin mir sicher, ihr werdet meine Begeisterung sofort verstehen.


Photos © Angela Schiewer | außer Photo 2 & 8 © isartau

Read more...

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.